What is AnEsonGib's real name? Origin story behind YouTuber’s stage name heading into Social Gloves 2022 boxing fight vs. Austin McBroom

One of the most famous content creators in the world is once again stepping inside a boxing ring: AnEsonGib will fight Austin McBroom on Saturday. Inside Banc of California Stadium, the Social Gloves-produced event will look to outdo McBroom’s YouTubers vs. TikTokers event from last year.

AnEsonGib, who has competed in several boxing fights over the years, is ready to take down a rival in McBroom. This rivalry stems from accusations by AnEsonGib that McBroom and Social Gloves were why his fight against Tayler Holder was initially deemed a draw last year.

The two were supposed to fight one another earlier this year (July 30), but AnEsonGib was not medically cleared to compete.

MORE: Austin McBroom vs. AnEsonGib date, start time, card, PPV price, tickets

The name “AnEsonGib” is known all over. What is his actual name? The Sporting News looks into the history of AnEsonGib, and how his name changed to what it is today.

Who is AnEsonGib?

Born on July 4, 1996, in Saudi Arabia, AnEsonGib has been a YouTube creator since 2012.

AnEsonGib has provided content on FIFA for years on his YouTube channel. He has more than 2.31 million subscribers to his channel. Gib is known for his Ultimate Team pack collection. The 26-year-old gets high-rated players in the packs within the game he plays and streams the results. He has also collaborated with KSI, which has boosted his views.

See also  Bria Shibre Bio, Biniyam Shibre’s First Wife, Age, Job

What is AnEsonGib’s real name?

AnEsonGib’s real name is Ali Loui Al-Fakhri. The name “AnEsonGib” spelled backward results in “Big Nose Na.”

Outside of his main nickname, AnEsonGib has called himself “Big Gibber” and “Seven Figure Gibber.” The latter name is a result of his potential earnings from boxing fights.

AnEsonGib’s boxing history

In 2018, AnEsonGib competed on a boxing card headlined by KSI and Joe Weller. Facing Maxplaysfifa, AnEsonGib won via knockout in the second round. His next fight was on the undercard of KSI vs. Logan Paul, which took place inside Manchester Arena. AnEsonGib would win via unanimous decision after four rounds.

After seeing the success of YouTube vs. YouTube bouts, Matchroom Boxing and Eddie Hearn helped produce AnEsonGib vs. Jake Paul in Miami in 2020. Paul would win via TKO in the first round. In 2021, AnEsonGib competed on the undercard of McBroom’s YouTubers vs. TikTokers boxing event against Taylor Holder. Declared a majority draw, the result was controversial. AnEsonGib said he was “robbed.” The fight was later overturned, with AnEsonGib getting the unanimous decision win.

MORE: Boxing’s top 25 under 25: Ranking the best young stars in 2022

When is Austin McBroom vs. AnEsonGib?

  • Date: Saturday, Sept. 10
  • Undercard: 9 p.m. ET | 2 a.m. BST | 11 a.m. AEST
  • Main card: 11 p.m. ET | 4 a.m. BST | 1 p.m. AEST (approximate)
  • Main event: 1 a.m. ET | 6 a.m. BST | 3 p.m. AEST (approximate)

Austin McBroom vs. AnEsonGib will take place on Sept. 10. The main card will begin at 11 p.m. ET | 4 a.m. BST | 1 p.m. AEST. McBroom and AnEsonGib should make their way to the ring around 1 a.m. ET | 6 a.m. BST | 3 p.m. AEST, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

See also  Adelia “Dede” Robertson

How to watch Austin McBroom vs. AnEsonGib

  • SocialGloves.tv, PPV, FITE.tv

Fans can watch Social Gloves: No More Talk on SocialGloves.tv

You can also watch the fight on FITE.tv and all pay-per-view formats.

Austin McBroom vs. AnEsonGib PPV price: How much does the card cost?

You can purchase the event for $39.99 across all platforms.

Austin McBroom vs. AnEsonGib fight card

  • Austin McBroom vs. AnEsonGib
  • Adrian Peterson vs. Le’Veon Bell — Battle of the Running Backs
  • Swaggy P vs. TBA
  • Landon McBroom vs. Adam Saleh — West Coast vs. East Coast
  • Cory Wharton vs. Chase Demoor — Battle of the Reality Stars
Rate this post